Healthcare Quality and Patient Safety Certificate

The following requirements are in addition to, or further elaborate upon, those requirements outlined in The Graduate School Policy Guide.


Total Units Required: 5

The Certificate consists of the four core courses of the Master’s program and an Independent Study or an elective course.

Course Title
Course Requirements
HQS 401-0Introduction to Healthcare Quality
HQS 402-0Introduction to Patient Safety
HQS 499-0Independent Study (or Elective Course)
HQS 501-0Advanced Healthcare Quality
HQS 502-0Advanced Patient Safety